Urja Awards 2015

The first edition of the Urja Awards presented to five women’s who was done outstanding works. An awards night which was attended by over 2000 guests and invitees. We acknowledged & felicitated such women achievers, who have been silently working for making a better society & whose contribution goes largely unnoticed otherwise.

The winners have been chosen by eminent jury 5 categories such as Social, Business, Sports, Cultural and Bravery. Play back legend Smt. Asha Bhosale, who was the chief guest at the function, is presenting the awards for their outstanding work done, in the presence of Hon’ble Devendra Fadnavis, CM, Govt of Maharashtra, Smt. Waheeda Raheman, Veteran actress, Mr. Mahadev Jankar, Founder & National President of RSP, Mr. Ramdas Athawale, MP, Rajya Sabha, President, RPI (Athawale), Dr. K. H. Sancheti, Founder President, Sancheti Hospital, Smt. Anu Aga, MP (Rajya Sabha) & Director, Thermax Ltd., Smt. Grace Pinto, MD, Ryan International Group of Institutions, Smt. Madhuri Misal, MLA, Mr. Vinayak Nimhan, MLA, Dr. Vidya Yeravdekar, Principal Director, Symbiosis Society, Smt. Shaina NC, Fashion Designer, Smt. Usha Kakade, Chairman, Gravittus Foundation, Mr. Sanjay Kakade, MP (Rajya Sabha) &  Chairman, Sanjay Kakade Group.

A show which revolved around the celebrities of various fields, was a venue for some entertaining performances by Ms. Mrinmayee Deshpande and Ms. Sharvari Jamenis and was hosted by Shri. Sudhir Gadgil and Smt. Nishigandha Wad.