12 Jan

Urja Awards 2017

Venue :
Date : 12-01-2017
Time : 12:00 AM
Map Unavailable

Date(s) - 12/01/2017
All Day


Third edition of Urja Awards 2017 where HELLO was our Media-partner, held on 16thJanuary 2017, at Hyatt Regency, Nagar road. Smt. Rajashree Birla, Chairperson, Aditya Birla Centre For Community Innitiative & Rural Development was Chief-Guest of URJA Awards 2017.  First Lady Mrs. Amruta Fadanvis, Vice President, Axis Bank was Guest of Honor for Urja Award 2017.

Mrs. Usha Kakade, President, Graviattus Foundation; Mr. Sanjay Kakade, MP (Rajya Sabha) & Chairman, Sanjay Kakade Group were the other dignitaries on stage. The awardees have been chosen by eminent jury in different categories.

Award for Citation for bravery– Martyr Saurabh Pharate; Cinematic Legend – Dharmendra; Excellence in Performing Arts – Naseeruddin Shah; Contribution to Cinema – Ms. Raveena Tondon; Contribution to Indian Classical Music – Pt. Shiv kumar Sharma;  Lifetime achievement For Social Service award – Rajashree Birla; Royal Revivalist   – Her highness Radhika Raje Gaekwad; Contribution to Literature – Chetan Bhagat; Contribution to Medicine – Dr. Parvez Grant; Women Empowerment – Ananya Birla; Excellence in Business Industry – Ajinkya Arun Firodia; Contribution to Education – Dr. Vishwajeet Kadam; Contribution to Sports – Prarthana Thombare.